About the Institute

Our Staff
Director
Prof Leo Goedegebuure

E: director-mi@unimelb.edu.au
T: +61 3 8344 0756

» Biography
Associate Director, LH Martin Institute
Assoc Prof Ruth Schubert

E: ruth.schubert@unimelb.edu.au
T: +61 3 9035 6042

» Biography
Research Fellow
Dr Peter Bentley

E: peter.bentley@unimelb.edu.au
T: +61 3 8344 0617

» Biography
Centre Manager
Dr Julie Blasioli

E: julieb@unimelb.edu.au
T: +61 3 8344 0574

» Biography
Program Director - Awards
Dr Heather Davis

E: heather.davis@unimelb.edu.au
T: +61 3 9035 8648

» Biography
Program Officer
Ms Melissa Hendicott

E: hendicott.m@unimelb.edu.au
T: +61 3 9035 6429

» Biography
Executive Assistant
Ms Gail Maddigan

E: gail.maddigan@unimelb.edu.au
T: +61 3 9035 4727

» Biography
Academic Programs Support Officer
Dr Chinh Nguyen

E: chinhn@unimelb.edu.au
T: +61 3 8344 3158

» Biography
Program Director
Ms Åsa Olsson

E: asa.olsson@unimelb.edu.au
T: +61 3 90357508

» Biography
Professional Development Manager
Dr Sylvia Schaffarczyk

E: sylvias@unimelb.edu.au
T: +61 3 8344 8664

» Biography
Program Officer
Ms Dina Uzhegova

E: dina.uzhegova@unimelb.edu.au
T: +61 3 8344 3087

» Biography
PhD Candidate
Mr Daniel Abell

E: dabell@usc.edu.au

» Biography
PhD Candidate
Ms Fabiana Barros de Barros

E: fabiana.barros@unimelb.edu.au
T: +61 3 8344 3087

» Biography
PhD Candidate
Mr Damian Barry

E: d.barry@student.unimelb.edu.au

» Biography
PhD Candidate
Mr Stephen Gray

E: stephen.gray@unsw.edu.au

» Biography